Paint Chip Wreath

Hello hello!

Here’s another fun non-card project. Back in December, I was looking for non-traditional wreath idea, and I found this one. I fell in love with it, so I told my husband: let’s go to the hardware store and get hundreds of free paint chips! Well, not really hundreds, but enough to embarras him 😉

So yeah, I got many paint chips: free-hand cut them with my scissors (you can use your digital cutter or metal die cuts if you have the leave shape), and scored them down the middle. Then I used a glue gun to stick them to a foam ring, in ombre order. It looks like it, but it didn’t take a long time to assemble. Can you guess where I hung it? Yes, that’s a 1980’s antique rose office cubicle, thankyouverymuch. I love it so much (the wreath), that I will leave it there all year round.

Paint Chips Wreath

Thanks for peeking in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

