Felt Sleeve for Your Paper Cup

Hello again!

If you are multi-crafter like myself, I bet you have big stashes of the following: felt and embroidery floss. Lots of them. With mine, I wanted to make a paper cup sleeve. Here it is:

Cup sleeve

It was very simple… I used a paper sleeve as a template to cut my felt, then die cut a heart using Tim Holtz Movers and Shapers Mini Heart Set. Finally, I hand-stitched around the heart and the edges. You could personalize this project for your friends, do a monogram instead of a heart.

And since this week’s Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge is Anything Goes, I’m gonna sneak in this non-paper project 😉

Thanks for visiting!

One thought on “Felt Sleeve for Your Paper Cup

  1. What a fun idea, I love it! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” challenge!

Leave a Reply

