Tag Challenge

Hi there!

I just discovered this new blog, the Tag You’re It! Challenge, and I think is super cool because you are challenged to do something besides a card. My mom was here to visit for a few days and she left behind her tennis shoes. So I will ship them to her with the tag I just made for the challenge – perfect!

Here is the inspiration project:

 

TYIC_2

And here is my interpretation:

photo 2

I made the tag shape and city scape with Mama Elephant’s dies. Then I achieved the sunset colors by blending Studio Calico’s inks with Ranger’s Ink Blending Tools. Finally, the sentiment stamp came from an old kit from Studio Calico and heat embossed it. The city scape has some Wink of Stella shimmer to it, too.

Thanks for peeking in! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Tag Challenge

  1. Your ink skyline is gorgeous! A wonderful take on Laura’s tag!
    Thanks so much for joining Tag You’re It! Hope to see you again.

  2. What a sweet tag to send along with the forgotten tennis shoes! I am sure your mom will wish the same. Thanks so much for joining us at Tag You’re It! Love this city scene you created.

Leave a Reply

